Free Consultation: (706) 200-1578 Tap to Call This Lawyer
Kimberly Wilder

Kimberly Wilder

 
  • Criminal Law, Divorce, DUI & DWI...
  • Georgia
Review This Lawyer
Lawyer Rating and Reviews
Legal Knowledge
5.0/5.0
Legal Analysis
5.0/5.0
Communication Skills
5.0/5.0
Ethics and Professionalism
5.0/5.0
Cawanna Anise McMichael
Reviewed by Cawanna Anise McMichael August 7, 2020
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
In working with Attorney Wilder in multiple capacities, she is one of the best attorneys I have encountered and works tirelessly for her clients.
View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

I worked with her initially at the Augusta Judicial Public Defenders office, and since we have both entered private practice , we often collaborate together and consult with each other.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client
  • Different Client, Same Side of Case

We have represented the same client in matters and worked with different defendants in the same matters.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
I have worked with Attorney Wilder since 2015.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Attorney Wilder is a very effective and tenacious advocate. She is very knowledgeable and strategic and she gets awesome results.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

She is very well versed in the law of her practice areas. She also stays up to date in her practice areas.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

She provided in depth analysis and is very skilled in making effective arguments.

Communication Skills: Excellent

I find that her ability to communicate efficiently and effectively with both opposing counsel and her clients to be the best around.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

I admire her ethics and professionalism. She is well respected in the community.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal Defense, Personal Injury, Family Law
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Collaboration
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Financial Literacy (handling client funds)
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Olga Izmaylova
Reviewed by Olga Izmaylova August 21, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Kim is an excellent attorney. Her passion for defending her clients' rights shines through anytime she is in court. Kim works extremely hard and her clients get amazing results. I would definitely recommend hiring Kim.
View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

Kim and I worked together at the Augusta Public Defenders Office.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client
  • Different Client, Same Side of Case

Kim and I started working at the public defenders office at the same time and we were on the same team, so we constantly helped each other out. We have prepared for, and tried, many cases together.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
October 2012 - January 2017
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Kim goes above and beyond to gather as much important information about her clients as possible. I have never known an attorney that is as effective as Kim when it comes to independent investigation and witness interviews.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Kim is constantly reading up on the changes in the law. She is very well versed in Georgia's criminal law.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Kim and I have authored many motions together, and she has authored many more on her own. Her motions are very well written and always include legal support for her positions.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Kim has a great relationship with her clients, opposing counsel, and the judges. She is very charismatic and has never had issues with effective communication.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Kim is very professional. She has been able to remain professional even in the most trying situations.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal Defense
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Appeals
  • Client Relations
  • Collaboration
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Document Review
  • Drafting
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Financial Literacy (handling client funds)
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Pro Bono and Community Services
  • Project Management
  • Trials
  • Use of Technology
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Sadeer Sabbak
Reviewed by Sadeer Sabbak August 21, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Whenever someone asks me if I know a good lawyer in the Augusta area I always recommend Attorney Wilder and her firm. Which is why I 100% endorse Attorney Wilder.
View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

Augusta Public Defender’s Office.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

Assisted each other with trial prep.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
October 2013 to December 2017
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

She always conducts a thorough investigation of all her cases leaving no stone unturned.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Attorney Wilder thoroughly researches all her motions and briefs submitted to the courts.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Attorney Wilder has won numerous pretrial motions using her broad knowledge of the law.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Attorney Wilder is a fierce advocate that has won numerous jury trials for her clients.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Attorney Wilder has a reputation for getting fiery but with grace and class.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal Defense and Personal Injury.
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Appeals
  • Client Relations
  • Collaboration
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Financial Literacy (handling client funds)
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Pro Bono and Community Services
  • Project Management
  • Trials
  • Use of Technology
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Alexia Dawn Davis
Reviewed by Alexia Dawn Davis August 10, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Kimberly is an excellent and aggressive advocate on behalf of her clients. She has the ability to evaluate any case from multiple perspectives and recognize the strengths and weaknesses of a case to leverage the most beneficial outcome for her clients. She is a skilled trial attorney and consistently obtains verdicts in favor of her clients.
View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

We worked together for 6 year and started a law firm together.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client
  • Different Client, Same Side of Case

We collaborated to develop case strategy for clients.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
October 2012 - current
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

She is always prepared through research and factual investigation.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

She takes the time to learn the law and stay current on new developments.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

She takes the time to learn the law and stay current on new developments.

Communication Skills: Excellent

She is a great orator and advocate on behalf of her clients.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

She has earned the respect of both co-counsel and opposing counsel.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal law, family law, and personal injury law
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Financial Literacy (handling client funds)
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Holly G Chapman
Reviewed by Holly G Chapman August 2, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Kimberly is a hardworking and formidable attorney. She attacks every case with diligence and determination.
View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

I have worked with this attorney for more than 5 years.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

We work together at the same office.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
October 2013 - present
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Ms. Wilder is a strong advocate. She prepares thoroughly for each and every case.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

She has years of experience representing clients. She works hard to keep up with any updates in the law.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Ms. Wilder is experienced and talented at applying the law to her cases. She considers every angle and presents her client's case with skill.

Communication Skills: Excellent

She has exceptional communication skills, which she utilizes to ensure that her clients are well informed and to present their best case to the court.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

She is professional in her dealings with her clients as well as the court.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
I would recommend this lawyer for all your legal needs.
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Appeals
  • Client Relations
  • Collaboration
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Drafting
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes