Free Consultation: (971) 395-4160
Offers Video Conferencing
Tap to Call This Lawyer
PREMIUM
Craig M. Hopkins

Craig M. Hopkins

 
  • DUI & DWI
  • District of Columbia, Oregon
Review This Lawyer
Lawyer Rating and Reviews
Legal Knowledge
5.0/5.0
Legal Analysis
5.0/5.0
Communication Skills
5.0/5.0
Ethics and Professionalism
5.0/5.0
Richard E Oberdorfer
Richard E Oberdorfer June 14, 2024
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Craig is a fundamentally good human being with a good heart, which puts him in good stead to be a great lawyer. He's smart and kind, the type of person you'd want on your side. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

Craig and I work together at Reynolds Defense Firm.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Different Client, Same Side of Case

Craig and I regularly represent people in trouble with the law based on their driving.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
From April 2024 on!
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Craig is thoughtful, kind, and brings a wealth of civil experience to the table -- experience that serves his clients well.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Craig has well above average understanding of the law and his cases, a "forest for the trees" approach.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Because of his substantial experience in civil work, he understands that civil attorneys and civil law can be enlisted to help with his criminal cases. His clients win as a result.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Craig is smart, humble and kind. He's the type of person you want as your lawyer.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Craig diligently works to be on the right side of any ethical question, and he's regularly polite and decent to everyone in court.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
DUII and criminal law
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Collaboration
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Financial Literacy (handling client funds)
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Karma Read
Karma Read May 24, 2024
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Craig is a solid guy. HIs clients, coworkers, and community are lucky to have him. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

We work together at Reynolds Defense Firm.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client
  • Different Client, Same Side of Case

We work together at Reynolds Defense Firm, but generally represent different clients.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
April 2024 - current
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Craig has a strong knowledge of the law and good judgement and decision-making skills.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Craig is not only adept at describing and repeating legal rules, but he has the ability to critically think about and interpret them quickly.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Craig is able to break down legal rules to understand the implications they will have for his clients.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Craig is an excellent communicator. He is a good listener, he is concise, he is friendly, and most importantly he is empathetic.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Craig has a strong moral compass and treats his ethical obligations as paramount.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
DUII defense. Criminal Law. Traffic infractions.
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
  • Use of Technology
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Rachel Shinville
Rachel Shinville May 20, 2024
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Craig has a solid reputation in the legal community, and for good reason. He's an excellent advocate and gets great results for his clients, and I would not hesitate to recommend him to family or friends. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

We are currently coworkers.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client
  • Different Client, Same Side of Case

We work in the same practice area and represent very similar clients. Craig and I have separate clients. I have also worked with Craig on multiple cases.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
July 2023 - Present.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Craig is a great human being, and a great attorney, and he brings his best in taking care of everyone he represents.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Craig has an excellent grasp of the law and is always working to learn even more.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Craig is skilled at legal analysis and has a knack for getting right to the heart of the issue and conveying complex legal arguments with a simple and easy-to-understand explanation.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Craig excels at making personal connections, and his down to earth and authentic style of communication is a large part of why he is so effective in the courtroom.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Craig's integrity and experience is beyond question. He is professional and kind to everyone he encounters, and has a lot of credibility in the legal community and with the courts.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal Law, DUII Defense, Traffic Crimes
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Collaboration
  • Drafting
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Financial Literacy (handling client funds)
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Donald Molnar
Donald Molnar September 18, 2023
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Mr. Hopkins deserves a 10 rating because he is an excellent lawyer who gets outstanding results for his clients. And on a personal level, he is just an all-around good guy. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

I have worked with Mr. Hopkins at Reynolds Defense Firm for over a year.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

Mr. Hopkins and I frequently strategize about cases together. I respect him a great deal and value his opinion highly.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
July 2022 to Present
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Mr. Hopkins has many years of litigation experience. He approaches his cases with a level of knowledge, enthusiasm, and compassion that is admirable. He loves a challenge and thinks very quickly on his feet. He will do whatever is within his power to help his clients get the best results.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Mr. Hopkins specializes in DUII Defense. We discuss cases frequently and he is always willing to help answer difficult questions I have about my own cases. His legal knowledge is outstanding.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Mr. Hopkins is very skilled when it comes legal analysis. He obviously knows the law, but that is only the start of the equation. You have to be able to apply and interpret the law to your client's advantage, and Craig does that very well.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Mr. Hopkins is sincere and authentic in his manner of communication. He cares about his clients and wants to do the best for them. He is able to explain complex situations to clients effectively and in a way that gives them hope and optimism.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Mr. Hopkins a fierce advocate for his clients and at the same time handles himself in a professional and trustworthy manner. He has a lot of credibility with other lawyers and the courts.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
DUII Defense, Criminal Law, Traffic Crimes, Administrative Law, Implied Consent Hearings,
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Collaboration
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Document Review
  • Drafting
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Pro Bono and Community Services
  • Project Management
  • Trials
  • Use of Technology
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Kami White
Kami White September 13, 2023
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Craig is a smart and capable attorney who will go above and beyond for his client every single time. I would not hesitate to recommend him to family or friends. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

I have supervised Craig at RDF for over a year.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

I have worked with Craig to represent multiple clients at RDF.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
I have supervised Craig since July, 2022.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Craig has a down to earth, personal approach that gains the confidence and trust of his clients early on.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Craig has vast and varied experience which helps him quickly determine the law that applies to any given situation.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Craig is able to quickly analyze fact patterns so that he can advise clients promptly and confidently.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Craig is a direct and honest communicator, with compassion and intelligence.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Craig has impeccable ethics and judgment. His extensive experience means that he has encountered and mastered most experiences.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
DUII
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Arbitration
  • Client Relations
  • Collaboration
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Document Review
  • Drafting
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Financial Literacy (handling client funds)
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Pro Bono and Community Services
  • Project Management
  • Trials
  • Use of Technology
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes