Legal Services of Eastern Michigan

About Legal Services of Eastern Michigan

Counties Served:
Arenac, Bay, Clare, Gladwin, Gratiot, Isabella, Midland,Saginaw

Case Types:
Adoption, Bankruptcy, CED, Consumer, Custody, Dissolution of Marriage, Domestic Violence, Education, Elder Law, Employment, Health, Housing, Individual Rights, Public Benefits, Real Estate, Torts, Wills and Estates

Case Restrictions:

Legal Services of Eastern Michigan (LSEM) has its roots in local bar associations providing voluntary services to the poor. Flint established a legal aid society in 1951. With the advent of the War on Poverty in 1965, the federal government funded separate legal aid organizations in Genesee, Saginaw, and Bay-Midland counties. To provide the most efficient and cost effective service to clients, these organizations merged with LSEM. With the formation of the federal Legal Services Corporation and access to expansion grants in the late 1970's, LSEM expanded to include six new counties. The agency's current service area includes: Arenac, Bay, Clare, Genesee, Gladwin, Gratiot, Isabella, Lapeer, Midland and Saginaw counties.

Legal Services Provided
Civil Rights
Consumer Law
Criminal Law
Education Law
Elder Law
Employment Law
Estate Planning
Family Law
Health Care Law
Municipal Law
Personal Injury
Public Benefits
Real Estate Law
Websites & Blogs
Legal Services of Eastern Michigan Website
Contact & Map
436 S. Saginaw St. # 101
Flint, MI 4512
Telephone: (800) 322-4512
Toggle tool

There are no recently viewed profiles.

There are no saved profiles.

There are no profiles to compare.