Free Consultation: (401) 552-5000 Tap to Call This Lawyer
PREMIUM
David Tapalian

David Tapalian

 
  • Personal Injury, Medical Malpractice, Workers' Compensation...
  • Florida, Massachusetts, Rhode Island
Rate This Lawyer
Lawyer Rating and Reviews
Legal Knowledge
5.0/5.0
Legal Analysis
5.0/5.0
Communication Skills
5.0/5.0
Ethics and Professionalism
5.0/5.0
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
David has always been professional in our many encounters. He knows his practice area well and takes the high road in an area of the profession that is known for greedy "ambulance chasers." I respect David as a fellow attorney and trust him to handle my family's affairs.
View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Other

I was referred to David by a fellow law school classmate in Florida. I needed a local RI/MA lawyer.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Represented Me or My Company

David has represented several members of my family in personal injury cases and is currently assisting me with a health insurance lien imposed due to a personal injury claim.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
April 2016 September 2016 January 2019
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

David is well-versed in his area of practice. He takes the time to provide advice and counsel before determining a course of action. He also knows the procedures of settling accident claims so thoroughly that he is able to get a phenomenal result within a reasonable period of time.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

David was able to explain the obligations owed by the policy holder to his insurance company as well as various nuances in the personal injury arena that exist in the state of RI (as opposed to where I practice in Florida).

Legal Analysis: Excellent

David is great at explaining the pros and cons of settling versus continuing to negotiate or litigate to get the outcome that is deserved.

Communication Skills: Excellent

David is readily available by email and phone whenever questions arise. He is also proactive with providing case updates before I even have questions.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

David has disagreed with a course of action I chose to take but was ethical and professional when we discussed what to do moving forward.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Personal Injury, medical malpractice, insurance liens.
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Drafting
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Financial Literacy (handling client funds)
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
  • Use of Technology
Q. Please provide any additional comments about this lawyer
David stands out from the pack by not being greedy or out for himself. He truly enjoys helping his clients and has a successful business because of this philosophy.
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
David Tapalian is 1 of the few personal injury lawyers was personally involved in qualities client cases and accessible to his client at all times.
View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

I was David Tapalian's law partner from 2001 through 2010.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

I was David Tapalian's law partner from 2001 through 2010.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
I was David Tapalian's law partner from 2001 through 2010.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

David Tapalian is an excellent advocate and counselor due to his Legal Skills,experience, attentiveness to client needs.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

David Tapalian has been practicing the same area of law for 19 years, which gives him a wealth of knowledge in personal injury litigation.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

David Tapalian has been practicing the same area of law for 19 years, which gives him a wealth of knowledge in personal injury litigation.

Communication Skills: Excellent

David Tapalian is the only lawyer I know who personally answers initial phone calls from new clients. He also gives current clients his cell phone number so they can contact him at any time.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Throughout is 19 years of practice David Tapalian has never had an issue or complaint with a client.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Personal injury.
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Arbitration
  • Client Relations
  • Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Negotiation
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
David understands the nature of the law practice and does enough volume to have the relationships with the insurance carriers and their attorneys to achieve a better result than someone else that might not be be able to achieve the same results.
View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Other

Worked together on a case.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

Had a client with a personal injury claim

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
From May 2018 through August 2018
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Represented the client with the most zealous advocacy against the insurance company's attorney. Obtained a just result for the client.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Knows when the insurance company was bluffing and how to obtain a better result for the client

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Readily understood the complexity of the case and knew how to explain to the insurance company.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Kept myself and the client up to date with all communications related to the matter.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

David fully understands the initial skepticism that is involved with most personal injury matters, but was able to make it known that he was there to protect the client's real interests above his own.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Personal Injury, Medical Malpractice
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Drafting
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes