(206) 512-3464
Offers Video Conferencing
Tap to Call This Lawyer
PREMIUM
Carrie Fulton-Brown

Carrie Fulton-Brown

 
  • Criminal Law, Domestic Violence
  • Washington
Review This Lawyer
Lawyer Rating and Reviews
Legal Knowledge
5.0/5.0
Legal Analysis
5.0/5.0
Communication Skills
5.0/5.0
Ethics and Professionalism
5.0/5.0
Natalie Roberts
Natalie Roberts December 21, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Carrie is an incredible attorney who works extremely hard at seeking out every possible avenue of attack to win her cases. She is very tactical, intelligent and is respected by her clients and colleagues. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

Carrie and I are co-workers. We currently work in the same law firm.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

We do not have the same client case, but our firm shares responsibility for all of our clients.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
We began working together when I joined Envision in January 2018.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Carrie has won the respect and admiration of her clients and colleagues through her extremely effective advocacy. Her excellent results speaks for itself.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Carrie has an unparalleled ability to prepare and deliver for clients through her wealth of knowledge in staying current with statutes and case law.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Carrie is always prepared to present the best possible defense. Carrie uses her command of the facts which enhances her ability to effectively communicate with her client’s position in order to ensure the best possible outcome.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Carrie is very personable, straight forward and honest, which has partly won her the respect from her clients and colleagues.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Carrie’s understanding of the ethical guidelines are top notch. She has always remained professional in the office and in court.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal Law
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Drafting
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Kelly LeBlanc
Kelly LeBlanc December 20, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
I recommend Carrie. She has a great working knowledge of criminal defense law. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

We work at the same law firm.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

Even though we do not work on teh same client we are members of the same law firm.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
I have worked at the same firm as Carrie since I joined the firm in 2014.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Carrie is extremely articulate and well-versed in criminal law.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Carrie has a great working knowledge of criminal defense law.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Carrie is excellent at criminal law legal analysis for her clients.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Carrie is an excellent communicator on behalf of her clients.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Carrie is ethical and professional in her dealings with both the court and her clients.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
All areas of criminal defense.
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Document Review
  • Drafting
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
David C. Braswell
David C. Braswell December 18, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Carrie is an exceptional trial attorney. She is not afraid to take difficult cases to trial when necessary to protect the interests of her clients. She does not cut easy deals to avoid hard work. She is works hard and gets great results. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague
  • Other

I previously worked with Carrie as opposing counsel on a child custody case. I currently work in the same firm as Carrie, where she dedicates her practice to criminal defense.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Opposing Client

In the past, I worked with Carrie as opposing counsel on a child custody case. She now dedicates her practice to criminal defense.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
As opposing counsel, I worked with her in 20124. As a co-worker, I have worked with her from May of 2018 through the present.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Yes, Carrie typically handles the firm's most difficult criminal trials.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Carrie is a highly skilled and experienced trial attorney. She is frequently in court fighting for her clients.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Carrie has taken numerous complex cases to trial. She researches and briefs her cases carefully, which benefits her clients greatly when it matters the most.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Carrie is honest and direct. She does not mince words. She is very intelligent but is able to communicate with anybody. She can make complex legal issues easy to understand.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Carrie is trusted by judges and fellow attorneys. She is a strong advocate but is always fair and professional.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal law
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Appeals
  • Drafting
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Ms. Susan S. Kennedy
Ms. Susan S. Kennedy December 18, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Carrie checks all the boxes when it comes to being a zealous advocate for her clients. She has the knowledge and passion that this job requires. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

We are current co-workers/colleagues.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

We have not worked on the same case, but we work in the same firm.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
We began working together when I started with Envision in April 2018.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Carrie does an excellent job representing her clients and always achieves excellent results.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Carrie is always striving to improve her craft particularly in the area of criminal defense.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Carrie has unparalleled perspective and derives unique angles when analyzing case law.

Communication Skills: Excellent

When Carrie says he is going to do something, she does it. She conveys positions to both her clients and prosecutors very well.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Carrie's ethics are outstanding in the court room and is always professional.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal Defense
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Drafting
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Duncan Ives Lewis
Duncan Ives Lewis December 13, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
When you are in trouble and entering a courtroom, you want Carrie Fulton-Brown at your side. Knowledgeable, skilled and confident, when you're represented by Carrie, you're represented by the best. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

She is the managing attorney of the criminal department of Benjamin & Healy.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

We have worked together on cases and clients have been moved from each of us to the other.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
We work together now.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Yes. Carrie has an ability to get to the core issues of a case quickly, which makes her not only a great litigator but a fine negotiator.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

I often go to Carrie's office to consult with her on the law.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

She is able to evaluation and analyze complex issues quickly.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Carrie is a very efficient communicator. She expresses ideas and issues clearly and simply.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Carrie goes out of her way to keep her ethics as a top priority.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal law
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
  • Use of Technology
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Elissa Brine
Elissa Brine December 13, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Carrie has handled many trials and is well versed in the area of criminal law. I would highly recommend her to any one facing potential criminal charges. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

Carrie is my current co-worker and colleague.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

We have worked on many criminal cases together.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
From 2017 - Current.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Carrie has a knack for arguing in court. She is always prepared and ready for the unexpected.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Carrie is well versed in the latest case law with regard to criminal defense.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Carrie can quickly analyze case law and understand the opinions of the issuing court.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Carrie maintains regular contact with her clients and understands the significant importance of this especially in criminal law.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Carrie is very professional and her ethics are superb. The court staff acknowledges her diligence on behalf of her clients.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal law
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Drafting
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Timothy Healy
Timothy Healy December 12, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Carrie is diligent and aggressive. She produces good results and alleviates stress and anxiety for her clients. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

Carrie Fulton-Brown is a current employee at my firm.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

Carrie and I have worked on several criminal cases together.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
Carrie worked for me from 2012-2015 and again from 2017 - current.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Carrie is a very effective advocate. She never backs down and has strong arguments.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Carrie stays updated on criminal law and follows the latest published opinions.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Her legal analysis is excellent, as she obtains good results on nearly every case.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Carrie understands the importance of communication and makes it her priority to convey her legal analysis and keep her clients updated throughout a case.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Carrie's ethics and professionalism speak for themselves. Court commissioners and judges highly respect Carrie in multiple counties throughout the Pacific Northwest.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal law - from complex felonies to simple misdemeanors
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Client Relations
  • Drafting
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Trials
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes
Jason Benjamin
Jason Benjamin December 7, 2018
Rating: 10 Lawyer Rating - 10 out of 10
Again, Ms. Fulton-Brown has won numerous professional awards, has been recognized as outstanding by her professional colleagues and has an amazing track record of success on behalf of her clients. View More
Q. How do you know this lawyer?
  • Current or Former Co-Worker/Colleague

After an extensive search for a criminal defense attorney to join our firm we hired Ms. Fulton-Brown. She has been an exemplary and winning member of our team.

Q. In the cases you were involved in with this attorney, which of the following apply?
  • Same Client

There have been situations were Ms. Fulton-Brown represented the client on one aspect of the case and I represented the same client on another aspect of the case.

Q. When did you work with this lawyer?
I have worked with her since 2012.
Q. Was this lawyer an effective advocate/counselor and why?
Yes

Ms. Fulton-Brown has an amazing track record in court. She knows the law and every minute detail of the case. It makes her extremely effective as an advocate.

Q. Please rate this lawyer on the following:

Legal Knowledge: Excellent

Ms. Fulton-Brown is excruciatingly thorough in her legal research.

Legal Analysis: Excellent

Not only does Ms. Fulton-Brown engage in her own legal analysis of the case, but discusses issues with her colleagues to get their take as well to make sure she has look at every facet of the issue.

Communication Skills: Excellent

Her client's like and respect her because she keeps them informed every step of the way.

Ethics and Professionalism: Excellent

Ms. Fulton-Brown is well-respected by prosecutors and judges and her colleagues because of her personal integrity in dealing with them.

Q. For which practice area(s) would you recommend this lawyer?
Criminal Defense.
Q. Which of the following skills does this lawyer possess?
  • Appeals
  • Client Relations
  • Drafting
  • Legal Research
  • Legal Writing
  • Litigation
  • Negotiation
  • Oral Argument
  • Problem Solving
  • Trials
  • Use of Technology

Ms. Fulton-Brown is very well-rounded in her successful career as a criminal defense litigator. That is why she has been recognized with the various awards she has won.

Q. Please provide any additional comments about this lawyer
Some accused of impropriety or illegal conduct is in good hands if Ms. Fulton-Brown is their attorney and counselor at law.
Q. I would recommend this lawyer to my family and friends
Yes